More

Potters Five Lakes Golf Club

FREE GYM MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED

Farewell to the Links course

Sunday 6th March 2022


Read More...

Wnter League Rnd 5 Canadian Greensomes

Monday 31st January 2022


Read More...

Captain Will Batho wins the Autumn Trophy

Monday 27th September 2021


Read More...

'Stuart Sturdy wins on the Lakes'

Monday 6th September 2021


Read More...

Men's Club Championship

Tuesday 31st August 2021


Read More...

Bentley Cup

Monday 23rd August 2021


Read More...

Tex Abrasives 3 ball Texas Scramble

Sunday 15th August 2021


Read More...

Lady Captains Day

Wednesday 11th August 2021


Read More...

Captain and Past Captains Day

Friday 30th July 2021


Read More...

Presidents New Year Cup

Presidents New Year Cup 18 hole (Stableford)

'Colin Jenkins wins the Cup'

Five Lakes Golf Club played the Presidents New Year competition Sunday 16th January on the Lakes course. With a change of format from strokeplay to Stableford scoring to accommodate the current course conditions a large field contested for honours.

Three players returned 37 points Peter Millar (18), Chris Blakeborough (8) and Jon Regan (8) the Regan claiming 3rd slot. Second place went to Riki Taylor (19) with 38 points beaten on countback by Colin Jenkins (8) also with 38 points with a better back 9 holes.

Division 1 winner Colin Jenkins, Division 2 winner Riki Taylor.

Four players won packs of balls for 2's on the par 3's, Mick Gill on the 8th, Chris Hamblion, Patrick McSweeney and Lee Stafford on the 16th.

Picture; (DSC02205) Colin Jenkins received the Presidents New Year Trophy from club President Barry Boniface.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.