More

Potters Five Lakes Golf Club

FREE GYM MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED

Farewell to the Links course

Sunday 6th March 2022


Read More...

Wnter League Rnd 5 Canadian Greensomes

Monday 31st January 2022


Read More...

Presidents New Year Cup

Tuesday 18th January 2022


Read More...

'Stuart Sturdy wins on the Lakes'

Monday 6th September 2021


Read More...

Men's Club Championship

Tuesday 31st August 2021


Read More...

Bentley Cup

Monday 23rd August 2021


Read More...

Tex Abrasives 3 ball Texas Scramble

Sunday 15th August 2021


Read More...

Lady Captains Day

Wednesday 11th August 2021


Read More...

Captain and Past Captains Day

Friday 30th July 2021


Read More...

Captain Will Batho wins the Autumn Trophy

'Captain Will wins the Autumn Trophy'

Five Lakes played for the Autumn Trophy Sunday 26th September, this bogey format played from the White Medal tees on the Lakes course gave all the competitors a stern test.

With only four golfers managing to beat the course against their handicap, Chris Blakeborough (8) finishing +1 to be just outside the main prizes, 3rd place went to Mick Gill (9) on +2, 2nd place went to Seniors Captain Alan Vickery (20) on the same score but with a better back nine-hole score, however, winner of the Autumn Trophy was Five Lakes Captain Will Batho (16) with +3.

Ten players scored 2's on the par 3's winning birdie balls along with Chris Hamblion (4) claiming an Eagle 3 on the ar 5 12th hole.

 

Photo; (DSC 02185) Club President present the Autumn Trophy to Captain Will Batho.

 


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.