More

Five Lakes Golf Club

FREE GYM MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED

Steve and Chris win the 2nd round

Monday 4th November 2019


Read More...

Tom & James win the first round

Monday 21st October 2019


Read More...

Captains Charity Cup

Monday 14th October 2019

Lee Stafford wins the Captains Charity Cup
Read More...

Men's Autumn Trophy

Monday 30th September 2019

Steve Harris wins the Autumn Trophy
Read More...

Bentley Cup (Q) 18 hole Stabelford

Saturday 24th August 2019

' Doug wins the Bentley Cup'
Read More...

Will, Danny and Matt win the Tex Abrasives Trophy

Saturday 17th August 2019


Read More...

Junior Competition

Friday 9th August 2019


Read More...

Lin & Neil win the Butler Cup

Monday 5th August 2019

Butler Cup 18 hole Mixed Greensomes
Read More...

Captains Day 2019

Monday 29th July 2019

'Andy wins Captains Day'
Read More...

Steve wins the Whisky Cup

Whisky Cup - 3 clubs and a putter 

'Steve wins the Whisky Cup'

Five Lakes Men's section played their annual Whisky competition on the Links course Friday 27th December. It sometimes makes you wonder why we carry a bag full of golf clubs when we some of the scores made using only 4 clubs.

It was no problem for 15 handicapper Steve Smith who accumulated 40 Stableford points over the 18 holes, second place went to Peter Millar (17) with 38 points followed by 3rd place Chris Graham (18) on 37 points, There were three players with 36 points, John Robertson, Les Powell and Lee Stafford to be just outside the main prizes.

Mark Harlow scored a 2 on the 16th par 3 to win a pack of balls.

 

Picture attached; (271219) Steve Smith receiving the Whisky Cup from club Captain Clive Weir.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.