More

Five Lakes Golf Club

FREE GYM MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED

Jack Garnett continues his success

Thursday 15th July 2021


Read More...

Jubilee Cup Report

Monday 14th June 2021


Read More...

Curry Cup report

Monday 7th June 2021


Read More...

Curry Cup

Sunday 30th May 2021


Read More...

Junior Day at Five lakes

Wednesday 5th May 2021


Read More...

Captains Charity News

Wednesday 9th December 2020


Read More...

Jack wins the Romford Trophy

Monday 7th September 2020


Read More...

Steve wins the Whisky Cup

Saturday 28th December 2019


Read More...

Tom & James win the first round

Monday 21st October 2019


Read More...

Steve & Chris win the 2nd round

 2nd Round Winter League 18 hole  Men's pairs aggregate scoring.

'Steve and Chris win the 2nd round'

Five Lakes held the 2nd round of the Men's Winter League Sunday 3rd November.

Played on the Lakes course in almost spring-like conditions.

Steve Harris (15) and playing partner Chris Pearson (7) scored 75 points to win this round. Second place went Tom Arrowsmith (6) and James Adams (12) with 73 points beating Graeme Sinfield (20) and Doug Wood (20) on countback on the same score to take 3rd place.

There were two teams returning 71 points, Stuart Hempstead (11) and Nick Mahon (18) alongside Alan Garnett (8) and Dave Watson (15).

Six players won balls for 2's on the par 3's, Tom Arrowsmith on the 11th and 16th, Eric Christopherson, Nigel Popper and Scott Taylor on the 4th and Pat McSweeney on the 16th. 


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.