More

Five Lakes Golf Club

FREE GYM MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED

Steve and Chris win the 2nd round

Monday 4th November 2019


Read More...

Tom & James win the first round

Monday 21st October 2019


Read More...

Captains Charity Cup

Monday 14th October 2019

Lee Stafford wins the Captains Charity Cup
Read More...

Men's Autumn Trophy

Monday 30th September 2019

Steve Harris wins the Autumn Trophy
Read More...

Bentley Cup (Q) 18 hole Stabelford

Saturday 24th August 2019

' Doug wins the Bentley Cup'
Read More...

Junior Competition

Friday 9th August 2019


Read More...

Lin & Neil win the Butler Cup

Monday 5th August 2019

Butler Cup 18 hole Mixed Greensomes
Read More...

Captains Day 2019

Monday 29th July 2019

'Andy wins Captains Day'
Read More...

Five Lakes Open and Ameeco Cup

Monday 22nd July 2019


Read More...

Will, Danny and Matt win the Tex Abrasives Trophy

Men's Tex Abrasives Texas Scramble

Over 57 players turned out for the Tex Abrasives Trophy Saturday 17th August.,

This 3 ball Scramble played fro the White tees on the Lakes course returned some very close scores, the winning score of nett 60 from Will Boniface, Danny Owen and Matt Somerville playing off a combined handicap of 2 with 8 birdies and an Eagle on the 18th par 5 claimed the Tex Abrasives Trophy. Second Place went to Ian Kirkman, Nigel Popper and Alex Law with a combined handicap of 7.3 returned a nett 61.7, third was Charlie Powell, Chris Pearson and Neil Shinwell with a combined handicap of 3.2 returning a nett 61.8 beating Graham Doherty, Phil Robson and Dave Watson (5.2) on the same score, on countback with better back 9 holes.

Picture; (DSC02093) Vice Captain Clive Weir presenting the Tex Abrasives Trophy to Danny Owen, Will Boniface and Matt Somerville.


Return to News Page



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.