Five Lakes Golf Club


Steve wins the Whisky Cup

Saturday 28th December 2019


Steve and Chris win the 2nd round

Monday 4th November 2019


Tom & James win the first round

Monday 21st October 2019


Captains Charity Cup

Monday 14th October 2019

Lee Stafford wins the Captains Charity Cup

Men's Autumn Trophy

Monday 30th September 2019

Steve Harris wins the Autumn Trophy

Bentley Cup (Q) 18 hole Stabelford

Saturday 24th August 2019

' Doug wins the Bentley Cup'

Will, Danny and Matt win the Tex Abrasives Trophy

Saturday 17th August 2019


Junior Competition

Friday 9th August 2019


Lin & Neil win the Butler Cup

Monday 5th August 2019

Butler Cup 18 hole Mixed Greensomes

Five Lakes Open and Ameeco Cup

Five Lakes Men's Open 18 hole Betterball Stableford- Lakes course


Five Lakes held their Men's Open Wednesday 17th July, the golf club welcomed 96 entrants from golf clubs from Kent, Suffolk,  Hertfordshire and Essex.

On a very warm day playing the championship Lakes course from the White tees made for some competitive scoring.

Five teams returned 40 Stableford points to be just outside the main prizes, John Roberts and Steve White from Hainault Forest GC, Paul Sevastano and Terry Fisher from Kings Hill GC, John Regan and Peter Bray from Gosfield Lakes GC and Kevin Bradshaw and Chris John Lee from Five Lakes GC.

Three pairs disputed the main prizes with 41 points each only to separated on countback, third place going to Joe Ramsey (15) and James Roblin (14) from Five Lakes, second place went to Andy Lee (11) and Roger Giles (18), winners of the Eddie Curtis Trophy were the home pair of Graeme Sinfield (18) and Doug Wood (18) with the better 6 holes.


Ameeco Cup  Men's 18 holes Strokeplay - Links course


This strokeplay competition was played Sunday 21st July on the Links golf course from the Wite tees. Three players returned nett 71's to be outside the main prizes, Patrick McSweeney (7), John Mayle (12) and Barry Boniface (12), Ian Cottee (9) retuned a nett 68 but lost out on countback to be just outside the main prizes. Third place went to longtime clubhouse leader Ben Jewell (7) with a nett 68, unfortunately for Ben he was beaten on countback by John McAleavey (15) who had a better back 9 holes to claim second place. The wnner of the Ameeco Cup for 2019 was Billy Coe playing off 5 with a nett 65 gross 70 from this par 71 layout, Billy also won the Scratch prize with the lowest gross score.

Birdie twos on the par 3's were won by Dave Chignell, John McAleavey, Phil Robson on the 10th Patrick McSweeney on the 16th and Billy Coe with 2's on the 8th and 16th holes.



Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.